Skyhound Forums
Scheduler during the day - Printable Version

+- Skyhound Forums (https://skyhound.com/forums)
+-- Forum: SkyTools Support (https://skyhound.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: SkyTools 4 Support (https://skyhound.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=46)
+--- Thread: Scheduler during the day (/showthread.php?tid=467)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Scheduler during the day - gregwjones - 2019-02-19

This is my first time to seriously try to schedule an upcoming night at my club's dark sky site. I created several Imaging Projects for one specific Imaging System and then went into the Scheduler to see what I could imaging during a specific night. I clicked on the "Auto Schedule" button and it scheduled several projects including M33 to start imaging at noon. The timeline chart does show M33 high in the sky at noon and it also shows the blue image quality line very high at noon. A screen shot is attached.

Please advise.

Thank You,
Greg Jones

RE: Scheduler during the day - PMSchu - 2019-02-19

Hi Greg,

I see that you have the left hand red vertical line on the Scheduler Night Bar all the way to the left at 12:00. Also note the 12:00 in the 'From' and 'To' boxes under the Night Bar. These set the allowable times for the Scheduler. What happens if you move the left-hand red bar to the right so that it coincides with the night portion of the Night Bar? That should prevent the Scheduler for scheduling observations during the day. It's also odd that the Scheduler is showing 'A' quality (the bright green portion of the line beneath the Night Bar) for M33 during the day. Last I heard you do have air in Oklahoma  Wink . Here in Ohio we just have clouds  Sad .

That the image quality line (I. e. the blue line) is so high for M33 in daylight is a question for the Skyhound, though.

I hope this helps,

Phil S.

RE: Scheduler during the day - gregwjones - 2019-02-19