Skyhound Forums
Overflow issues - Printable Version

+- Skyhound Forums (https://skyhound.com/forums)
+-- Forum: SkyTools Support (https://skyhound.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: SkyTools 4 Support (https://skyhound.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=46)
+--- Thread: Overflow issues (/showthread.php?tid=431)

Overflow issues - AstroGabe - 2018-12-28

I'm new to SkyTools, and am excited about using the features in it to help select objects and craft plans for them.  I am getting some overflow errors though at times.  It's repeatable when starting a new imaging project.  See the attached screenshot.  After dismissing the dialog box, the program becomes unresponsive and I have to restart it, losing all my progress.

Any advice would be appreciated.  

Gabe

[attachment=219]

RE: Overflow issues - theskyhound - 2018-12-29

Hello,

Because it is on the composition tab, this is most likely related to your imaging system. Something may not be set up correctly. Please send screen captures of your OTA and camera dialogs for your imaging system.

RE: Overflow issues - AstroGabe - 2018-12-29

Thanks Greg for the quick reply.  Here are the screenshots of the OTA and ccd dialogs:

[attachment=220][attachment=221]

By the way, I'm getting another strange behavior.  When I select the OTA from the Imaging System Details portion, I get a different entry in the "Telescope Optical Tube Assembly" window than what's listed in the field.  Attached is a screenshot of that.  Perhaps I'm going about this all wrong, but I don't see where to save the OTA details with the System other than using "OK".  

In the screenshot below, the system is my FSQ106, but the OTA details are for the TMB130SS for some reason, which was the last Imaging system I looked at.
[attachment=222]

Gabe

RE: Overflow issues - theskyhound - 2018-12-29

Hi Gabe,